Davies is New Chair of the Northeast Board of Governors

by jamesc  1/9/2014 5:42:18 PM --  NORFOLK – John W. Davies, Pilger, is the new chairperson of the Northeast Community College Board of Governors.He began serving his term at Thursday’s meeting of the board in Norfolk. Davies, the At-Large member, succeeds District II Representative Keith Harvey, Creighton.


Elected to other officer positions for 2014 were District IV member Gene Willers, Pilger, Board vice chairperson, and District I Representative Shirley Petsche, Petersburg, secretary.

Davies was first elected to the Northeast board in 2008 and was re-elected in 2012. As the At-Large member, he represents all 20 counties in the Northeast Community College service area. He previously served as the chairperson of the board’s Education Services Committee. Davies, a Madison native, is a physician assistant at Sunny Meadow Medical Clinic in Norfolk.

Petsche and District III Representative Steve Anderson, Concord, were selected as representatives to the Nebraska Community College Association Board.

Davies and District V Representative Dirk Petersen, Norfolk, were selected to represent Northeast Community College at the Madison County Joint Governing meetings. Petersen’s District V covers Madison County, primarily the city of Norfolk.

Diane Reikofski, Madison, was reappointed recording secretary and Lynne Koski, Creston, was reappointed as board treasurer.


                                                          PHOTO CUTLINE

John W. Davies, Pilger, (left) the new chairperson of the Northeast Community College Board of Governors accepts a gavel from outgoing board chairperson, Keith Harvey, Creighton. Davies succeed Harvey at Thursday’s board meeting in Norfolk.

Posted In -- West Point, South Sioux City, Press Releases, O'Neill, Norfolk, Faculty and Staff, Board of Governors

More News »